You can use the layouts feature to save a Detail View layout that you have created to be reused quickly.
The administrator can create global layouts that every user can apply to their Detail View.
Create a new layout with different columns that you can use over and over again by clicking on the + icon in the top right of the Detail View.
Choose a layout to apply to the Detail View by clicking on the Layout dropdown in the top right of the Detail View and selecting one of the saved layouts.
Only the administrator can delete global layouts.
Delete a layout that you do not need anymore by selecting the trash icon behind the layout.